4 Comments

Your Dad’s License Has Been Revoked

I knew the form to revoke my parents licenses was submitted by Dr. J. We had no idea when the letter would be sent to my parents. Apparently it arrived today. My mom calls and tells me the news. “Just Dad?” is the first thing out of my mouth.

Awesome to know that it happened within 2 weeks of being submitted, however where is the letter for my mom?  Her diagnosis was moderate to severe dementia.

My mom states they are going to the doctor to get him retested. I sweat a bit wondering if there may be a doctor somewhere, who would refute the medical diagnosis of the first 3 doctors that would put him back on the road.

I haven’t seen the letter but they are under the impression that my dad is quickly losing his driving privileges. I have no idea how far and defiant my parents are going to get on this. Frightened.

4 comments on “Your Dad’s License Has Been Revoked

  1. […] My brothers arrive in town and we talk through how they are going to deliver the news to my parents.  We expected both parents have received their license revocation notices, but unfortunately, we only have confirmation that my dad lost his license. […]

  2. […] office to request the forms and under what circumstances will a license be revoked. Our parent’s licenses were revoked in less than two weeks of the doctor’s form submission. […]

  3. […] my parent’s driving licenses were revoked by a doctor, they continued to drive. Their brains filled in the details with their own manufactured […]

  4. […] Dad is Notified is License Was Suspended July 2, 2012 […]

Leave a Reply

